Spain National Football Team
Kits and crest
El Clásico
Real Madrid
FC Barcelona
Категория: СпортСпорт

Spain National Football Team

1. Spain National Football Team


Spain National Football Team


• The first Spain national
football team was constituted
in 1920, with the main
objective of finding a team
that would represent Spain at
the Summer Olympics held in
Belgium in that same year.
Spain made their debut at
the tournament on 28 August
1920 against Denmark, silver
medalists at the last two
Olympic tournaments. The
Spanish managed to win that
match by a scoreline of 1–0,
eventually finishing with the
silver medal.


Spain becomes the first European team to win a FIFA
World Cup outside Europe, having won the 2010
tournament in South Africa, as well as having won backto-back European titles in Euro 2008 and Euro 2012,
defeating Germany and Italy in the respective finals,
making them the only national team with three major
titles in a row.

5. Kits and crest

6. El Clásico

El Clásico (El Clàssic,
pronounced is the name
given in football to any match
between fierce rivals Real
Madrid and FC Barcelona).
The rivalry comes about as
Madrid and Barcelona are the
two largest cities in Spain,
and they are sometimes
identified with opposing
political positions, with Real
Madrid viewed as
representing Spanish
nationalism and Barcelona
viewed as representing
Catalan nationalism.


8. Real Madrid

Real Madrid grew out of Football Club Sky, a team formed in
Madrid in 1897. The club was officially founded in 1902 and
joined the Royal Spanish Football Federation in 1909. Real
Madrid played at a variety of venues until ambitious club
president Santiago Bernabéu spearheaded the construction of
the stadium that bears his name.


10. FC Barcelona

FC Barcelona was formed in 1899 by businessman Joan
Gamper, who advertised for players in a local Barcelona sports
magazine. The club’s first trophy was the Copa Macaya
(Catalan championship) in 1902, and in 1910 “Barça” won the
Copa del Rey (“King’s Cup”)—Spain’s leading national football
cup competition—for the first time. In total, Barcelona has won
30 Copas del Rey, more than any other team.


12. Stadiums

Santiago Bernabéu


Camp Nou
English     Русский Правила